I think I had a vision…


Wednesdays are Love Letters to my husband days…

To my darling,

I say “think” because one can never really be sure until afterwards… but I definitely do think I had a vision.  You phoned me earlier to tell me about this deal that’s going through with your business, and how it will benefit us financially.  And far be it from me to make everything about me, but I immediately was a little aware that past major life changes were not handled very well by me…  That may be an understatement, but I digress.  So, I prayed.  I said,

“Dear Lord, I give you all anxious thoughts and fears and I pray that you would take them from me.”  

And that is when I think I had this vision, because all of a sudden I saw this image of God standing above me and taking my anxious thoughts and fears like clouds and the clouds would just simply dissipate.  Then, God caused the clouds to rain and the rain brought such blessings – you were right there next to me.  And the rain caused a plethora of flowers to bloom; there was a multitude of colours and flowers all around our feet.  But the essence of the vision was the old tree that was being nurtured from all the rain.  The tree was tall and strong, and you and I sought shelter under its branches and leaves.  But, it wasn’t the length of the tree that caught my attention, or the shelter it provided – although both of those were important.  What really caught my eye was the strength of the trunk and the steadfastness with which the tree stood.  And it was as if God was saying to me that He has used all these fears and anxieties to nurture and prepare me for the blessings coming our way; that He is in control and that He can take anything and redeem from it what it is in His will to.

I know, my love, that we’re not walking on the same path when it comes to faith and God and truly just surrendering everything to Him.  There are days when I think that I am so much further along on the path and then other days when you just wow me with your insight.  And I know that for now I can’t talk to you about all this – because I am NOT going to make your success about me.  But, I also do believe that a day will come when you will get and understand what I believe and why, and when that day comes I will be able to truly share all of this with you and you will get it.  You will understand.  

In the meantime, I will put this on my “can’t wait to share with you shelf” and know that you and I are sitting together, under our steadfast, strong and tall tree… and God nurturing our lives with His blessings, His strength and His foundation.

You have no idea just how much all of this excites me!  And how very, very, very proud of you I am…  I think you’re amazing, and I am so pleased with all that you have accomplished.  I know that this will mean changes, and I know that it will mean hard work, but I also know that I am walking with you every step of the way.  I am not going to allow fear and anxiety to hold me back from God’s blessings, or your success!  I love you so much! ❤

I love you!

The Baby Mama

Leave a Reply

