Seeing the Beauty in Everything


Wednesdays are Love Letters to my Husband days…

To my love,

The other day I saw some old photos of myself at my Dad’s house and I couldn’t help but wonder why on earth you chose me.  Those photos were terrible, I was such a nerd, and I was so terribly shy and fearful of everything.

And yet…

You saw something in me that made you decide I was the one.

And that is exactly what you do…

You always see the good in everyone, you look for the best, you always give people the benefit of the doubt – you treat people as people, with dignity and respect, not for the things that they’ve done or didn’t do.  And that, my love, says more about you than about them.  Whatever situation you find yourself in; you always see the beauty…

And I love that about you.

I love that you have taught me to see the beauty in me, in life, in different circumstance.  I almost feel like I have grown into the beauty you thought I was back then.  And it is only because of your love.

I thank you for being who you are, for living life effortlessly, and for seeing the beauty in everything (especially me… 😉

The Baby Mama

Leave a Reply

