Living Life with Kindness…


Wednesdays are Love Letters to my Husband days…

To my darling,

Last week, I told you about how I love the fact that you live life effortlessly – nothing is ever to much of a hassle for you.  You just get on with life and do whatever it is you need to do.  It’s not so much about what you’re doing or not doing; it’s a heart attitude…

Today, I want to thank you for your kindness.  I see your heart – I see how much you go out of your way to make people feel at home whenever we have visitors, I see how you try to do whatever you can to give Baby Girl what she wants, I see how you reach out to me to give me what I need in life… how you plan and organise that we can live a comfortable life and do things together as a family.

I see your kindness.

I see your heart – I see how important other people’s happiness is to you.

I see how you make sure that all meals you cook at home will be something that Baby Girl and I would enjoy.

“The best portion of a good man’s life: his little, nameless unremembered acts of kindness and love.” William Wordsworth

I see how you constantly reach out to your family in grace and kindness – even when that is not always reciprocated – but you reach out to them, you always treat them with respect, and kindness and grace.

I know that you will often help a fellow cyclist or athlete.  You will lend out cycling equipment in order to help your friends – you treat people with grace and dignity.

I see how it is your concern how people are feeling and what you can do to make them feel better or more comfortable – I see how you invite people in.  Just today I read on Facebook, that kindness is the one trait that makes you beautiful, no matter how you look on the outside.

And if that is true, my love, then you are gorgeous.

Me?  What do I do?  I keep a track record of every wrong against me; I don’t worry about people’s feelings and justify it by saying that they don’t worry about mine; I make sure that if I loan something out I get it back and I keep track of it until I do; I curl myself up in my little world – I do NOT have the heart of kindness.

So, more importantly that seeing your kindness – is teaching me how to be kind.  I have realised it’s not an act, it’s not what you do or the actual physical act of doing something – it’s a heart attitude, from which flows acts of kindness.  You have that heart attitude.  Thank you for showing me where I lack and giving me the opportunity on working on having a right attitude – a kind attitude.  Thank you for never giving up on me.

I love you.

The Baby Mama

Leave a Reply

