Living Life Effortlessly


Wednesdays are Love Letters to my Husband days…

To my darling, Snoopy

I’ve been watching you recently, observing you and I’ve realised that one of the things I truly love about you is how effortless everything is.  If you need to stop at the shop on your way home for work, you just do.  It isn’t an effort – for me, it’s this big detour out of my trip home and its an effort.  Everything and anything for me can be such an effort.  For you, it’s just effortless.  I love that I can rely on you for so many things, just because you get it done – effortlessly.

Last night we had a braai at home, and you got charcoal, braai’d the meat and we had a delicious meal.  Effortlessly.  And I think that with me, I want to get home, crawl into my little safety net and just stay there until I have to venture forth again to go to work or take Baby Girl to school.  

With you, you want to experience life – you conceptualise all these ideas and make them happen because that is what life is about: the sum total of all the experiences we have in a day.  Whether good or bad.  And you don’t mind that – you want that – you want to live life.

And I love that about you.

I love how you want to live life to the full and you plan and conceptualise and just do it.  Effortlessly.

Thank you for making living with you so easy, so effortlessly, so beautiful. 

Thank you for teaching me about how to life live effortlessly, to just get it done, because that is what makes up life.

But, more importantly, I am grateful that our Baby Girl takes after you in that regard – she wants to live life, grab it by the horns, and make the most of it.  

I have learnt so much from you and so much about how to live life and how to just be, and enjoy, and then do and get it done.  Effortlessly.  Nothing ever seems to be a hassle for you.  Thank you for teaching me, showing me and I do hope to become more like you in this regard.

I love you.  Effortlessly.  Because you make it so easy!

The Baby Mama

2 thoughts on “Living Life Effortlessly

Leave a Reply

