A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 38)


Understanding – “Husbands, live with your wives in an understanding way…” 1 Peter 3:7

Dear Lord,

I am a complicated person – I find it hard to switch off, to relax, to go after my goals…  help my dear Husband to live with me in an understanding way, help him to accept me for who I am, but to encourage me to become all that I can be.  I find it hard to understand myself sometimes, Lord, so I pray that you will be with him as he tries to live with me in an understanding way.

In Jesus Name

Amen

Leave a Reply

