A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 37)


Trust – “There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear.”  1 John 4:18

Dear Lord,

Thank you that I can trust you.  You, who are Lord over all, and creator of all, created me and you love me.  You love me so much that you gave your son for me, that I may celebrate eternity in Heaven with you.

Thank you Lord that no matter what I am feeling, or what I am thinking, or what circumstances I find myself in, I can always trust you.

You want what is best for me.  You want us to have an abundant life, but you also want us to be holy and honourable.  Thank you Lord that we never have to fear your punishment or your wrath, because even though you correct us, you love us and you forgive us.

May we, my husband and I, have this same sense of love in our marriage.  May there never be any fear, but help us to strive for perfect love, giving us both the will (desire) and the means (opportunity) to love each other well, to create a marriage where there is no fear, only love, trust and security – in all aspects of our lives and marriage.

Thank you for seeing me, Lord.

In Jesus Name,

Amen

Leave a Reply

