A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 36)


Thankfulness – “Pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”  1 Thess. 5:17-18

Dear Lord,

Thank you for my life – for all the blessings that you have bestowed upon me.  Thank you for our financial difficulties, because we are learning to trust you and to lean on you even more.  Thank you for the past years of anxiety, because I have learnt (am learning) to think your thoughts and to think about life differently.  Thank you for allowing me the privilege of becoming a wife; to love someone and honour them is such a great privilege and I thank you for gracing me with that honour and privilege.

Thank you for the honour and privilege of becoming a mother – this has had to be the most difficult thing I have ever done in my life, but it is also one of the most rewarding.  Thank you for leading me along the path that opened up the doors to allow this wonderful blessing in my life.

Today, I am sitting at work, and I am not feeling the greatest – seems I am coming down with a touch of influenza, and just after having bronchitis, my body is still a bit weak – thank you, Lord, that you are with me; that I have a good job, and that I can sit quietly and get through my work even though I am not feeling well.  Thank you for the opportunity to rest and revitalize my body and that when I am well again, I can start running again.  I may need to start all over again, but I have done it before, so I know that I can do it again – in your strength and through your grace.

Thank you mostly Lord for loving me.

In Jesus name

Amen

One thought on “A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 36)

Leave a Reply

