A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 32)


Self-Control – “For God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.”  2 Tim. 1:7

images

Dear Lord,

I humbly ask for the grace to act with constraint and with self-control – that I can adhere and obey your word.  There are many, many times in my life where I have not acted with self-control, and have lived to regret it.  Help me, Lord, going forward with my life to always act with self control: no matter what situations I face in my life.

In Jesus Name

Amen

Leave a Reply

