A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 31)


Respect – “Let each one of you love his wife as himself, and let the wife see that she respects her husband.”  Eph. 5:33

Dear Lord,

I ask that you forgive me and cleanse me of all unrighteousness.  Forgive me for any time I have not shown my husband respect, dismissed him, been rude to him, not looked up to him, thought negatively of him…  Forgive me Lord.

Help me Holy Spirit to respect and honour my husband – because that is God’s command to me.  I cannot do this on my own, I am human, I am weak.  But in the strength of Jesus I can do all things – help me, Lord, to respect him; not because of what he does for me, but quite simply because you have commanded it to be so.

Thank you for your grace and your love.

Thank you Lord for always wanting what is best for each of us.

Thank you Lord for truly loving us.

In Jesus name’

Amen

Leave a Reply

