A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 28)


Provision – “And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”  Phil. 4:19

Dear Lord,

You know that my husband and I have battled long and hard with financial issues.  You know that our clothes are hand-me-downs, the house is in dire need of maintenance, the curtains are falling off, we need a substantial sum of money to cover Baby Girl’s uniform requirements for next year, as well as the costs of books and stationery…

But, Lord, your word says that you will provide all our needs – according to your riches.

And Lord, I know that I am still learning to trust you, but I do trust you.  Not just because I have other alternative, not because I can’t see anyway to make ends meet or to try conjure up the finances we need to cover our expenses – although all of those most certainly do play a part – but because you are God.  And you love me.  And you can be trusted far beyond any plans I can make.  And you want what is best for me and for my husband and for Baby Girl.

Thank you for your grace, Lord Jesus.  Thank you that you will provide – because your word has told me that, and your word is right and loyal and true.

In Jesus Name,

Amen

be still

Leave a Reply

