A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 25)


Oneness – “They are no longer two but one flesh.  What God has joined together, let no man separate.”  Matt. 19:6

Dear Lord,

I pray to be truly one with my husband – one in word, and thought and deed.  One in that we both know we are on the same side, that we are living this life together on the same team.  It does not mean that we think and act the same as you created us as unique individuals – but it does mean that I can trust my husband with who I am, and that he can trust me with who he is.  Let trust flow between us so that we can truly be united, on the same team, walking together in the life…  With you, God, as our strength and our fortress.

In Jesus Name.

Amen

images

Leave a Reply

