A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 24)


Love – “May the Lord make your love increase and overflow for each other…”  1 Thess. 3:12

Dear Lord,

You have told us that without love we are nothing.  We can have faith.  We can hope.  But, if don’t love, we are like loud clanging symbols – just a lot of noise.  So, Lord, this is probably the most important prayer of the whole forty days – increase our love for each other.  Soften our hearts and help us to truly love our spouses – in word, and deed.  Give me, dear Lord, the will and the work – the desire and the opportunity – to love my husband well.  Lord, my honouring and loving my husband may be the only time in his life that he truly sees your love for him.  So, help me Lord, as I cannot do this on my own.   Help to realise Lord that it isn’t about feeling loving – although there is that, too.  But its more about my actions – how I show my husband love.  Give me the grace – soften my heart – and help me to truly love my husband well.

In Jesus name, I pray.

Amen

Leave a Reply

