A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 23)


Kindness – “She opens her mouth with wisdom, and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue.” Prov. 31:26

Dear Lord,

You know that to me kindness is probably one of the most important traits any person can have.  Because kindness flows from love – and a tender heart.  Kindness says so much about the person showing kindness.  Help me, dear Lord, to always be kind – to myself, to my husband, to my family and to those who come across my path every day.

Change my heart to focus on others and their needs and to be kind and gentle to those needs, instead of always focusing on myself and my needs.  Help me Lord to show Jesus to my family – my husband and daughter – through the gift of kindness.

Thank you Lord,

In Jesus Name

images

Amen

Leave a Reply

