A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 16)


Grace – “Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone.” Col. 4:6  Reference here.

Dear Lord,

Today I am battling a bit.  We have finances and debt that is mounting up, with no means to cover these costs.  The new month hasn’t even started yet, and already I’m in the negative and I have no idea how I’m going to see this next month through.  I trust you, Lord.  I trust that your grace to me will help me and my husband through these tough financial times.  I trust that your grace will provide for us what we need.  But, even more importantly, I trust your grace will teach us how to be full of grace ourselves.  May we, Lord, when talking to each other be full of grace to each other, and to ourselves.  May our answers to any situation in life, or questions that we face, show grace and love and tenderness – and always honour you!  Especially when we talk to each other as spouses, but also those we come into contact to in our daily lives – those at work, our friends, and families, but especially each other.

I pray, Lord, that you would protect our marriage – that you would nurture and grow our marriage and that you Lord would please bless our finances.

Thank you Jesus.

Amen.

images

Leave a Reply

