A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 13)


Fruitfulness – “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.”  Gal.  5:22-23  via Gary L Thomas http://bit.ly/1e1PKlD

Dear Lord,

This is probably the hardest prayer to pray – because it involves leaving our old selfish selves behind, and changing and growing into the people who have called us to be.  I pray dear Lord that you would continue the good work in me so that I can show the world, my husband and my family love, and be joyful in any and all circumstances, to have peace – no matter what situation I find myself in, to show kindness to those who come across my path, to be faithful to you – to my husband – to my family, to be gentle to all and to always exercise self-control.

Lord, may your Holy Spirit come along side me and help me by changing my heart and my mind to naturally and with all sincerity to display the fruit of the spirit, so people can see the good work you have done and are busy doing in me.

And not just all people Lord, but especially my husband and daughter.

Thank you Jesus for giving us your helper, the Holy Spirit, and thank you for never, ever giving up on us.

In Jesus Name.

images

Amen

Leave a Reply

