Gratitude – Day 11


Today I am grateful for:

  1. Load shedding (in South Africa, our government routinely switches off the electricity for a couple of hours every day): because hubby, Baby Girl and I went out for fish and chips in a cozy little fish shop that had a heater (no electricity, but they had gas) and it was so lovely.
  2. My husband’s warm body last night in a very cold winter.
  3. My husband rescuing me this morning when our credit card declined when I put petrol in my car.  He had to pay another way, otherwise I wouldn’t be at work now.
  4. My gorgeous, beautiful husband – whom I’d marry again in a heartbeat.
  5. My beautiful family.  I am truly blessed far more than I deserve.

Thank you Jesus for blessing me so much.  May I always live out these blessings!  Thank you.

e94cf08e0aa1ff04b9ecdf8db8ff6a8b

Leave a Reply

