Gratitude – Day 9


I feel so blessed.  I honestly had an amazing weekend with my family.  So, today, I am grateful for:

  1. God.  Who saw me, saved me, and has been with me every step of the way.  God knew how important having a good marriage was to me, given my background, and daily He has taught me how to make that a reality.  Not by changing my husband, but by changing me.
  2. God.  Because God will continue this good work He began in me until the day of Christ Jesus.  Philippians 1:6
  3. God.  Because without God none of this would be possible.  Not my blogging, not my having a good weekend, not me moving beyond anxiety, not me running and enjoying it – none of it.  God started a good work in me because He saw how lost and alone I was, but He also saw my potential.
  4. God.  Because God has never given up on me.  Even when I gave up on myself, when I thought I’d always have to live with anxiety and fear, when I thought I couldn’t get more out of life, God never gave up on me.
  5. God.  Because God loves me.  He LOVES me.  He knows me and He still loves me.  I am amazed that God could love this little fearful girl from Port Elizabeth, and He loves me, He adores me, He has saved me.  Thank you Lord.

download

Leave a Reply

