A verse a day – for 40 days (Day 8)


Dear Lord,

Love is so important.  It is because you loved us that you gave us your son, so that we might live.  Love is the motivating factor, because you ARE love.  Help me dear Lord to love my husband as you have loved me.  Help me to bear all things, to believe all things, to hope for all things, to endure all things – in the name of love.  Soften my heart Lord Jesus and help me to love – truly love – my husband.  Because you first loved me.

In Jesus’ name

Amen

WA54Corinthians

Leave a Reply

