Gratitude – Day 3


Today I am grateful for:

1.     All that my husband does to keep our household going: cooks supper, washes dishes, feeds the pets, locks up at night when we go to bed.  He does so much for me and for our family – he is awesome.

2.     I am grateful that my husband always wants what is best for me – even when I can’t see it.  He sees potential in me that I resist, because I am afraid, but he knows it’s there – he must get so frustrated with me at times.

3.     I am grateful for his love.  After 15 years of marriage, 17 years together – we are still together.  And yes we’re stressed, and tired and financially burnt out, but we still work – and we are still working.

4.    I am grateful for our quiet little dessert times – after Baby Girl has gone to bed, and we’re watching series or a movie, we’ll often have some ice-cream, or hot chocolate, together.  Just the two of us – how nice is that?

5.     I am grateful for this life I get to live – I have one amazing husband, one beautiful daughter, a dog, a cat, and a hamster.  And with all our troubles and problems and anxiety, I wouldn’t swap it for anything else.

Gratitude

2 thoughts on “Gratitude – Day 3

Leave a Reply

