Ask It: The Question That Will Revolutionize How You Make Decisions


Ask It: The Question That Will Revolutionize How You Make Decisions

I was a bit apprehensive in reading this book, I’ll be honest.  I thought it was going to be one of those clichéd books that we all read and think well, that was nice reading, but how on earth has that really helped me?  I’ve read many books like that, and I have also read many books where I have said, “Wow!”  And this is a book, where not only did I say, “Wow”, I exclaimed it out loud (literally) and told my hubby all about this book.  In fact, it is my prayer and hope that hubby will read this book.  In light of our current financial crisis, I think it pertinent that he read it – of course, I can’t make him read it, I can only hope and pray that he will (with some gentle prodding from me – of course).

I won’t tell you what the question is – but when the book states that it will revolutionize how you make decisions, it is a perfectly accurate description on what that book will do for you.  Not just for your marriage or current relationship, but for your finances, career, and home, family and well, pretty much just about anything in life.

I am so pleased be doing this Ultimate Marriage Challenge with Sheila Wray Gregoire on To Love, Honor and Vacuum.

Last month I finished Passion Principles by Shannon Etheridge so quickly, I bought Fantasy Fallacy as well.  (Both are excellent reading material if you want to sanctify your sex life to honor and worship God through sex).  This little Baby Mama has benefited and grown so much and we’re only in March – divorce broke my family when my mom decided to leave my Dad and for the first time in my life I feel like I am getting to the point where I can allow healing to take place and move forward from a place of wholeness.  And the book that did it for me was Gary Thomas’ A Lifelong Love.  That book is so amazing – I am so grateful for the opportunity to have read this book.  I never would have read it if it weren’t for the Ultimate Marriage Challenge.  I know that many of you understand about coming from a broken home, but please understand that your past does not define you.  It may make your present and future a little challenging as you learn to navigate the hurts from your past, but healing waits for you in God, our Jehovah Rapha (our God who heals).  I am still learning this lesson – all to often I opt to react to life’s circumstances as if though I am still that broken and hurt little girl who comes from a divorced background – but (and sometimes I need to remind myself of this) I am not that little girl anymore, and that certainly isn’t how God sees me.

1 Peter 2:9 NKJV

But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light;

So, I hope to be asking the question in all spheres of my life – and living a life honor God and my husband (in that order).

P.S.  It is such an interesting read; I completed the entire book in just over a day.  Join Sheila’s Ultimate Marriage Challenge, there are still plenty more books to come.  I can’t wait for April’s books – we have a lot of public holidays coming up, so I’ll have some good reading time come my way.

Leave a Reply

