A Verse in my Head


Prayers and Promises

I woke up this morning and Holy Spirit gave me some breakfast.

“This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it.”

Guess He knew I would need that today. Especially after:

  • The coffee pot wouldn’t brew. I am really cranky without my morning coffee – just ask my husband. But my response, “This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it.” 
  • The light burns out in the bathroom and you try to pee using your phone for a light. P.S. not a great idea! My response, “This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it.” 
  • My son got hit in the head and had to come home early from school. I was an hour away. My response, “This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

