Mommy, do You Still Love Daddy? – by Ginger Lobdell


Kindness Blog

http://www.pinterest.com/shoeluvngirl“Mommy, do you still love Daddy?”

The question took me by surprise. I had navigated through theaftermath of the divorceas well I could, but I wasn’t prepared for this.

I looked at the little faces staring up at me, where I could see the confusion and hurt that filled their dark eyes. What was I supposed to tell them? They were too little to know the hurt and betrayal that ended our marriage. I had struggled to keep my pain private, and not expose the reasons behind the divorce, but their deep questions kept probing for answers.

“Well, Honey, what does the Bible say? We are to love our neighbor as ourselves, and Daddy is my neighbor. So, yes, I do still love Daddy.”

My answer satisfied them, and they went on playing their game on the living room floor.

I felt as though the wind had been…

View original post 752 more words

Leave a Reply

