The 52 Week Challenge –Week 12


Last week I admitted that I had pushed aside this challenge a bit due to work pressures, and year-end, and other issues that just seemed more important.  But, I made the point that if God needs you to deal with an issue in your life, He will gently keep guiding you back until you focus…

And so He does.

On Tuesday, I did something I have never done in my entire life.

And it was amazing.
Wonderful.
Beautiful.

You see, I normally finish work at about 16:30, and then I fetch Baby Girl and we’re usually home just after 17:00.  But, on Tuesday we had our department luncheon and this ended just after 14:30.  And this little thought flickered into my head – why don’t I phone my husband, and see if he can’t meet me at home.

And so I did…

And yes, he did, too!

And it was wonderful.

And my husband told me something afterwards that I found quite interesting.  He said that when we first started, I was tight and very tense (which I was, I had never done this before…).  But, then he said I just relaxed and opened up to him (uh, both literally and figuratively) and I just accepted him in.

And in today’s reading, Pearl encourages us to relax.  And to connect with our husbands…

POSITIVE THOUGHT (positive verb: relax)
I will relax and enjoy thinking about sexual intimacy with my husband.  I will relax and allow my soul to experience intimacy with my husband.

– See more at: http://www.oysterbed7.com/p/unlock-your-libido-2013-challenge.html#sthash.i02f4kdi.dpuf

And I can see how that happens – I took a dare, and it paid off.

It has also encouraged me to continue working on this.  And to never give up.  And to trust that God knows far more than I can ever hope or imagine.

Isaiah 55:8-9 KJV

For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord.

For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.

83f5ec6107efd233924c2399a6296382

Leave a Reply

