My word for the year – 2015…


Baby Mama's Blog

My word for the year – 2015…

At the beginning of this year, 2014, I decided to follow a Christian trend of “Word for the year”.  And the word that came to mind was “abundance”.  I remember still giggling a little because I thought, “we’re battling financially, and I’m on Paxil, what or how on earth could there be abundancefor me”.  I thought I was making it up and that somehow I was going to be disappointed or made a fool of for thinking that my word for this year is abundance.

Abundance comes in so many different forms – but mainly it is an attitude.  Ever notice how often poor people, who have very little, can feel so blessed and happy because they see the little that they have as being abundance?  Or how rich people, who have everything, seem to whine…

View original post 1,149 more words

2 thoughts on “My word for the year – 2015…

Leave a Reply

