The 52 Week Challenge –Week 11


I must admit, I have gone off this whole thing a bit – work has been intensely busy, and with all the end of year celebrations, there have been parties, and going out, and attending to other issues that I haven’t really had time or energy to focus on this.

But,

that is the wonderful thing about committing yourself to something – at some point, you will come back to this if you haven’t finished learning what you need to.

And I have not yet finished.

And so I will come back to this – and I think God will keep bringing me back to this, until I am well on my way to amazing intimacy with my husband, which IS according to His will.  And so today, I realise that I must once again focus on renewing my mind and start thinking myself sexy.  I am sexy.  I am woman.  I am all that my husband needs.  And the sooner I start believing and thinking that (truly thinking that about myself), the sooner I can get our intimacy back on track.

And part of this whole process – is learning to accept yourself, which is Pearl’s key for today.  It’s strange, the one thing that I have begun to realise that you can only start moving forward in areas in your life that you need to work on when you start really loving yourself and accepting yourself as you are.  Once you love and accept yourself as you are, then you will be more likely to take care of yourself, look after your health and weight, view yourself as feminine and sexy and truly desire the higher things in life – that will benefit and bless you.

And today, Pearl challenges us to do just that:

Key 11

“For God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control,” 1 Timothy 1:7(NIV).

“This is the confidence we have in approaching God; that if we ask anything according to His will, he hears us.  And if we know he hears us – whatever we ask – we know that we have what we asked of Him,” 1 John 5:14-15 (NIV).

POSITIVE THOUGHT (positive verb: accept)

I completely accept the skin I am in.  I completely accept that I am beautiful to my husband.  I completely accept that my body is wonderfully created for sexual intimacy and experience with my husband.

– See more at: http://www.oysterbed7.com/p/unlock-your-libido-2013-challenge.html#sthash.4Z7XIrN0.dpuf

Once again, a challenge for me.  I have battled my whole life in learning to love myself – but as with anxiety –

I am learning to trust God's word over what I think and feel.

That’s what I envision the sexual energy of a woman with low libido.  Some of us are tightly wound.  Our beautiful blossom can’t be seen.  And yes, you could take that literally and figuratively.  When we allow ourselves to experience the drenching of love with our husbands, we slowly relax and are vibrant.  We have to let our hearts relax, uncoil and experience abandon (or at least no restraint, if ‘abandon’ is found to be too strong a thought).  It comes down to one decision.  Just try.

Let Jesus help you with this.  Let his healing spirit work within your mind and sexual intimacy.  Remember God is pleased with sexual intimacy.

– See more at: http://www.oysterbed7.com/p/unlock-your-libido-2013-challenge.html#sthash.4Z7XIrN0.dpuf

Leave a Reply

