The 52 Week Challenge –Week 8


Last week, Pearl encouraged us to be grateful for the gift of intimacy with our husbands.  And I must say, in line with my #21daysofthanks, it is becoming easier to show and feel gratitude.  For many things – my hubby, my daughter, my home, my faith, even for the tough time I’ve been through over the last couple of years.  And showing gratitude for an area in your life you’re still working on presupposes that what you are working on will reap rewards – you will see the benefit of what you are facing, otherwise why bother to work on it?  So, I am grateful for intimacy with my husband – that he is my safe place.

I am grateful that we fit so well together – in every area of my life.

And so, although I am walking this path to greater intimacy with my man, I am thankful and grateful for what we have now – and for what we will have.  Because you see, God does always answer prayers and God Himself desires greater intimacy between husband and wives.

1 Corinthians 7:5 Amplified Bible (AMP)

Do not refuse and deprive and defraud each other [of your due marital rights], except perhaps by mutual consent for a time, so that you may devote yourselves unhindered to prayer.  But afterwards resume marital relations, lest Satan tempt you [to sin] through your lack of restraint of sexual desire.

And so I know that God will answer this prayer and He is with me on this walk, guiding me to greater intimacy with my husband.

Matthew 7:9-11 New International Version (NIV)

“Which of you, if your son asks for bread, will give him a stone?  Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a snake?  If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him!

Today, Pearl encourages us to separate what the world teaches us about intimacy, as she says:

Sex frenzy.  That’s what our media content could be described as these days.  Many relationships that are outside of God’s guidelines are portrayed on small screen, big screen, print.  As low libido ladies, sometimes we have a polar reaction to what we see.  That reaction is to close up, to withdraw from our sensual nature.  We have to separate worldly sexuality from our sexuality as Christian wives.  Our sexuality is not defined by the world.  Ask God to help you see that.  – See more at: http://www.oysterbed7.com/p/unlock-your-libido-2013-challenge.html#sthash.uHIZUDtP.dpuf

And I think – with anything – it is always better to believe what God says about something than what the world is teaching us.  
So, this is the focus this week – to focus on what God says and to separate that from what the world says.
2 thoughts on “The 52 Week Challenge –Week 8

Leave a Reply

