The 52 Week Challenge –Week 7


Last week Pearl encouraged us to focus on being grateful for sexual intimacy – it’s hard to feel grateful for something you don’t feel that you have.  But, I realised that I DO have this – I just need to find a way of unlocking it.  And in line with my #21daysofthanks, I have spared a moment this week to give God thanks that He has created us so well, that each part fits together perfectly – in perfect synchronicity.

In today’s challenge, Pearl asks us to thank God for all he is doing:

POSITIVE THOUGHT (positive verb: embrace)

embrace my sexually charged nature.  I embrace gratitude that God is answering my prayer regarding sexually desiring my husband.  I embrace the emotional, physical and spiritual pleasure sexual intimacy brings to my marriage.  I embrace that sexual intimacy with my husband is God-ordained.

In today’s challenge, Pearl asks us to thank God for all he is doing and not only to thank him, but to embrace what He is doing:

“This is the confidence we have in approaching God:  that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us.  And if we know that He hears us, whatever we ask, we know that we have what we asked of Him,” 1 John 5:14-15.

This is such an amazing verse – for my battles with anxiety and fear, for intimacy, for more sexuality with my hubby, for our finances.  It may not be in our timing, or to our limited imagination, but it will always be good and glorious and for our benefit, and for His glory.

2 Timothy 1:7

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

God does answer prayer.

He always answers prayer.

Matthew 7:9-11

“Which of you, if your son asks for bread, will give him a stone?  Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a snake?   If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him!

God will give us good things – but He will develop our character and faith in Him along the way as well.  All we need to do is “Be Still and Know that He is God.”  Let God be God – and we can quite literally relax and trust in Him to do His good work.  Not so easy to do (especially if you’re a control freak like me), but vitally important.

One thought on “The 52 Week Challenge –Week 7

Leave a Reply

