The 52 Week Challenge –Week 6


Last week, Pearl challenged us to start seeing ourselves as beautiful.  Once again, this is not something that comes easily to me, especially when there is already nothing about myself that I like.  However, what I decided to do, and what has worked for me in the past, is that I decided to believe what God says about me above what I feel about myself.  God’s word is truth and his word says that I am fearfully and wonderfully made, that I am a temple of the Holy Spirit and that his word lives inside me.  And guess what happened?  I feel a shift – it’s a small shift, but it is there.  Instead of focusing on all these negative messages I have received my whole life that has led me to believe I am ugly and unworthy, I am now believing God’s word that says I am beautiful and most definitely worthy.  I think believing the God of Truth is far better than believing my negative past experiences.

Key 6

“Above all, maintain an intense love for each other, since love covers a multitude of sins,” 1 Peter 4:8 (Holman)

“Most of all, love each other as if your life depended on it.  Love makes up for practically anything,” 1 Peter 4:8 (the message)

POSITIVE THOUGHT (positive verb: tingling)

This week of love, my body is tingling with sexual desire.  I have a visceral tingling of sexual desire.  I tingle knowing that sexual intimacy with my husband is God-ordained.  – See more at:

http://www.oysterbed7.com/p/unlock-your-libido-2013-challenge.html#sthash.LN0jD5xe.dpuf

I remember when my husband and I first consummated our relationship.  I did tingle all over with anticipation, excitement, with love…

And I think I would give my eye teeth (never quite understood that expression, but I digress) to go back to those early days.  It was wonderful and amazing and set such a good foundation for our marriage that these hard times we’re going through now can be handled because our foundation is strong.

As low-libido wives, our physical nature can fool us.  Sexual intimacy in marriage is extremely important.  But, if we are to rely on our ‘instincts’ it may be to the detriment of our relationship with our husbands.  God uses our weakness to show His strength.  Our husbands need of greater sexual fulfilment, is actually to our benefit, physically, emotionally and spiritually.

Are you grateful for the strengths your husband brings to your marriage?  Are you grateful for YOUR strengths?  Because, this is a reciprocal process.  Our strengths enhance our husbands’ weaknesses.  And, actually, maybe we should be grateful for our weaknesses, too.  Isn’t it His miracle when He bolsters our weaknesses?  For, we can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.

Today I want to focus on embracing gratitude toward our sexually charged nature.  We KNOW that God will answer prayers that are in alignment with his will.  A marriage filled with sexually intimacy was designed by God.  We KNOW that our prayers for sexual desire will be answered positively.  Now, what we have to be aware of is that these answers may come in forms we don’t anticipate.  Isn’t our wonderful Lord, the Lord of humour and surprise?  Be open to what He may reveal.

– See more at: http://www.oysterbed7.com/p/unlock-your-libido-2013-challenge.html#sthash.LN0jD5xe.dpuf

I have prayed for this for a long time and the one thing that has surprised me is that I seem to be more raring to go in the mornings than any other time.  I did not expect that.

I have also embarked on a #21daysofthanks gratitude journey – and will definitely focus my energies on being grateful for being a sexual being, and for my husband’s sexual energy.

Thank you, Lord for creating us so perfectly.  Thank you, Lord. 

Leave a Reply

