The 52 Week Challenge – Week 2


Last week – we spoke about Key 1 and how important it is to think yourself sexy.  I couldn’t imagine this.  I must admit that I did fail.  But, I thought about it the whole time.  So, what I finally resorted to do was use what was discussed last week as a sort of mantra.  So, even though I couldn’t actually visualise it in my head, I found myself saying, over and over again:

I will hold thoughts about sexual intimacy with my husband as good, pleasurable, sweet and something I want to participate in.  I will hold thoughts about sexual intimacy with my husband as God-ordained and fully cementing our bond as husband and wife.

And so, I encouraged myself to start to see something that before I couldn’t see – to start to visualise something that I was battling to before.  I know that I have a long way to go, but you need to control your thoughts and renew your mind before you will get anywhere.

Romans 12:2

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.  Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

In this week’s keynote – we need to learn to let go of the past, of old ideas and thoughts that are holding us back and embrace a new knowledge, based on God and His word, that sexual intimacy is good, necessary and God-ordained.  So, whenever you feel that negative tendency to creep into your head and your heart – toss it aside, because now you know that this is from God, it is ordained for you and your husband.  It IS God’s gift to you.

2 Corinthians 5:17

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!

Key 2

“If you grasp and cling to life on your terms, you’ll lose it.  But, if you let that life go, you’ll get life on God’s terms,” Luke 17:33 (the message)

 “Whoever tries to keep his life will lose it, and whoever loses his life will preserve it,” Luke 17:33 (NIV)

POSITIVE THOUGHT (positive verb: cling)

I will cling to a new, enhanced version of my libido.  I will cling to the idea that frequent sexual relations will create a deep seated bond with my husband.  I will cling to a positive sexual energy towards my husband.  I will cling to the knowledge that sexual intimacy is God-ordained.

– See more at: http://www.oysterbed7.com/p/unlock-your-libido-2013-challenge.html#sthash.MCbWVUih.dpuf

Let’s cling to the wonderful and amazing gifts God wants to give to us.  And let’s toss aside the old, the negative, the anxious, and the fearful – to embrace the change that God wants to bring about.  Today, and in the week, cling to the change God wants to make in you.

Dear Lord - help me to cling to you and to my husband.
Help me to grow in this area, to this gift that you have given to me and to my husband as the amazing gift that it is.
Help me to accept this gift with grace, and with enthusiasm.
In Jesus' name.
Amen.
Leave a Reply

