30-Day Prayer Challenge Day 30:


Lord, I have poured out my heart to You this month on behalf of my husband and it has been such a blessing.  Please strengthen and equip me to continue to fight for him on my knees and help me not to grow lazy or complacent in my role as a praying wife.  I know that there are so many areas where my husband would benefit from intentional and specific prayer… please make it clear to me which needs I should be lifting up each and every day on his behalf.  For my precious husband, Lord, I fervently pray that he would continually cultivate a deep, personal relationship with You.  Prepare him and guide him as he leads our family (Ephesians 5:22) and protect him from the Evil One.  I am confident, Lord, that You have begun a good work in my husband, and I am excited to watch You carry it on to completion (Philippians 1:6).  May my husband be above reproach and a man worthy of respect.  Mature him so that he will become temperate, self-controlled, hospitable, not violent but gentle, not quarrelsome, and not a lover of money.  I pray that he would be holy, sincere, upright, disciplined, one who loves good, not indulging in much wine, and not pursuing dishonest gain.  May there be nothing in his life that could be held against him.  Help him to keep hold of the deep truths of the faith with a clear conscience and raise him up to be a great teacher of Your Word so that he will encourage others with sounds doctrine and refute those who oppose Your message.  In this world of so many divorces, I ask for Your protection on us as a couple and that my husband will manage our household well.  Over his lifetime, I pray that he will serve You blamelessly and gain an excellent standing among believers as he rejoices in his great assurance of his faith in Christ Jesus (1 Timothy 3:2-13 & Titus 1:6-9).  It is in His precious name that I pray.  Amen

Darby Dugger

Leave a Reply

