30-Day Prayer Challenge Day 29:


“This is what the Lord said to me: ‘Go and buy a linen belt and put it around your waist, but do not let it touch water.’  So I bought a belt, as the Lord directed, and put it around my waist.  Then the word of the Lord came to me a second time: ‘Take the belt you bought and are wearing around your waist, and go now to Perath and hide it there in a crevice in the rocks.’  So I went and hid it at Perath, as the Lord told me.  Many days later the Lord said to me, ‘Go now to Perath and get the belt I told you to hide there.’  So I went to Perath and dug up the belt and took it from the place where I had hidden it, but now it was ruined and completely useless…” Jeremiah 13:1-7 (emphasis mine).
Lord, the prophet Jeremiah did as you directed him.  Likewise, I pray that my husband would also exhibit the same spirit of obedience.  Jeremiah didn’t know why you were telling him to do those things nor the message and meaning behind it, but he obeyed your every command no matter how bizarre it sounded.  I pray that my husband would do the same.  For our family, in his career, and in every other area of his life… please help him to seek Your voice, and then do as You tell him.  If the reasons behind Your instructions are unknown (even for a long period of time) please grant my husband faith to trust in You.  In Jesus’ name I pray.  Amen.
Leave a Reply

