30-Day Prayer Challenge Day 19:


Today there are two prayers. One is for those of you who are praying for an unsaved husband and the other is for those of you whose husband is already a believer. 

FOR HUSBANDS WHO ARE UNSAVED:

Father God, draw my husband close to You.  I pray, in the name of Jesus, that my husband would come to saving belief in You and Your Son.  May he be confident that there is nothing in this world that will satisfy him and that there is only One name, under heaven, by which he can be saved (Acts 4:12).  One day, every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that You are Lord (Philippians 2:10-11) and I pray that my husband would make a personal decision to do so soon.  May he confidently proclaim, like Peter, that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of the Living God (Matthew 16:16).  Lord, I release my desire to convert my husband to You because You alone can convict, change, and save.  Continue to pursue my husband, bring him to a right relationship with You, and perform a miracle in his life.  I pray that his flesh, his temptations, his routines, his friends, and even I, his wife, will not stand in his way of accepting You as his personal Lord and Savior.  Thank You for offering us all forgiveness…  I pray that my husband will experience a washing of Your grace at Your appointed time.  You are patient, not wanting anyone to perish, and You want for my husband to come to repentance (2 Peter 3:9).  Help me to trust You as You work on his heart.  Amen.

FOR HUSBANDS WHO ARE BELIEVERS:

Lord, thank You that my husband is a Christ follower.  I pray that I would never take his relationship with You for granted.  Keep both of us alert to spiritual battle that rages all around him (Ephesians 6:12).  I ask for Your divine protection over his spiritual, mental, emotional, and physical life.  Help him to be firmly rooted in You and I ask that You would continue to build up his faith all the days of his life (Colossians 2:7).  May my husband make every effort to be found spotless, blameless, and at peace with You.  Grant him the wisdom to be on guard so that he won’t be carried away by the error of the lawless and enable him to grow in the grace and knowledge of Jesus Christ (2 Peter 3:14,17-18).  Help him to fall more in love with You and grow in Your truth each day.  In the name of Jesus I pray.  Amen.

Darby Dugger

Leave a Reply

