30-Day Prayer Challenge Day 16:


“A man’s… deepest fear is failure.” ~John and Stasi Eldredge 

Oh Lord, You know my husband intimately.  You are more aware of his fears, much more than I am.  So, I come before You today to ask that You would help my husband overcome any fear of failure that he might be experiencing.  May he know that in all things he is more than a conqueror through You (Romans 8:37).  Fear of failure can manifest in many different ways: fear of failing as a parent, at his job, or in his marriage… or it may be more a fear of criticism, rejection, or disapproval.  However my husband’s fear of failure grips him, I pray that he won’t be afraid of man, but will have the same attitude of David who said, “In God I trust and am not afraid.  What can man do to me?” (Psalm 56:11).  I pray that my husband will never love human praise more than praise from God (John 12:43).  I pray that You would use me to encourage my husband and help him overcome his fear of failure.  I pray all of this in the name of Jesus.  Amen. 

Darby Dugger

Leave a Reply

