30-Day Prayer Challenge Day 14:


Father God, I pray that Your power will be at work within my husband.  I am confident that You have a wonderful plan for his life (Jeremiah 29:11), but I also know that he has plans, dreams, and ambitions of his own.  Despite what he desires, Lord, I pray that my husband will allow You to determine his steps (Proverbs 16:9).  May he be led by Your Spirit (Romans 8:14) as You instruct him, teach him, and counsel him in the way he should go (Psalm 32:8).  Lead him in truth and guide his feet onto the path of peace (Psalm 25:5, Luke 1:79).  May he trust in You with all of his heart and lean not on his own understanding; in all his ways help him acknowledge You so that You will make his paths straight (Proverbs 3:5-6).  I know that, in order to do this fully, he will have to fight his flesh and so I ask for You to fill him with supernatural determination.  I pray, in the name of Jesus Christ, that my husband would sense Your specific purpose for his life… even if Your calling scares him.  Grant him the courage to live out Your will rather than his own.  Amen. 

http://darbydugger.com/

Leave a Reply

