30-Day Prayer Challenge – DAY 1


As you all know, and I believe very strongly that prayer is probably the most powerful tool we have in navigating this life.  We need guidance – and we kinda need someone rather powerful to be on our side.

Romans 8:31

More Than Conquerors

What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

And so, I will be taking part in Darby Dugger’s 30 Day Prayer Challenge to pray for my husband each day of the month of September.  I am always praying for him anyway, so I thought it may be fun do to Darby’s challenge and discover different perspectives or different ideas on what to pray for…

Father God, I desire to be a praying wife who fights for my husband by bringing him before You every day.  I know You want to accomplish a miracle in his life (and mine) this month, and with that great expectation, I lay this 30-Day Prayer Challenge at Your feet.  I ask that You would move in my husband’s life in the ways he needs it most.  I know that You can do immeasurably more than all I could ask or imagine and so I pray that Your power will be at work in my husband and our marriage (Ephesians 3:20).  Prepare his heart for the lessons, encouragement, and convictions that You will share with him and prepare me to be his faithful prayer warrior.  Please help him to be receptive to Your refining work in his life (Zechariah 13:9).  Thank You, in advance, for all that You will do this month, and I pray that You will receive all the glory.  In Jesus’s name.  Amen.

Please go to Darby’s website and register for the prayer challenge – and see God work in amazing ways in your life, in your marriage and in your husband’s life.  Isn’t it worth it?  Oh, yes, it most definitely is…

The Baby Mama

god-is-for-us-bulletin-cover

Leave a Reply

