Day 21:  Prayer for Husband


Today is day 21 of Jennifer Smith’s 30 day devotional, Wife After God.

I pray for my husband all the time.  Things I don’t feel I can express to him, or don’t know how to say the words, I just pray.  When I’m not sure about something that needs to be done, or change my husband needs to make in his life, I pray.  God knows him far better than what I do, and I want a marriage that will last, that will stand the test of time and the test of living in the harsh and difficult life, and I know I can’t make that happen.  But God can.  And so I lift myself and my husband up to God in prayer very regularly through the day.  Even last night I couldn’t sleep (which previously would’ve meant an anxiety attack for sure), but I just started praying and quoting scripture.

Prayer is so very important and we need to invite God into our lives more through the power of prayer.

“Praying for your husband daily is of utmost importance.  Prayer requires a heart of humility, so by devoting yourself to daily praying for your husband, you are keeping your heart softened towards him and remaining mindful of his needs.  Thus, cultivation an atmosphere of intimacy, where selfishness and pride cannot tear down your marriage.”  Reference here.

 “Dear Lord, I thank you for my husband.  I pray that you will guard him and guide each day of his life.  I pray that you will protect his heart and his mind.  And I pray that you will bless – he is such a precious man, I pray that he will know that he is loved and cared for by you.  I pray that you will protect my marriage and my family.  I pray that you will bring my husband and I closer together.  I love you, Lord.  Thank you for bringing my husband into my life.  In Jesus’ name, AMEN!” 

@unveiledwife

#WifeAfterGod

One thought on “Day 21:  Prayer for Husband

Leave a Reply

