Day 17:  Wisdom Calls Out


Today is day 17 of Jennifer Smith’s 30 day devotional, Wife After God.

There are many times I wish I had more wisdom.  Wisdom to answer all of Baby Girl’s many, many questions.  Wisdom on how to be a Godly wife in my marriage.  Wisdom on how to juggle work, marriage and motherhood all together.  But, there are also many times I wish I didn’t have wisdom – to just live blissfully unaware.  Because, you see, once you have wisdom, you are compelled to act on it and that can sometimes be a very hard thing to do.

So, my prayer isn’t so much for more wisdom (although I do ask for that as well), but I pray for the courage to act on that wisdom.  Let me give you an example – I know that sexual intimacy with my husband is what every marriage needs, and that is fulfilling God’s word for a man and his wife.  However, I don’t always act that out in my marriage.

Dear Lord, I not only pray for wisdom for my husband and I, but I pray for the courage to act on that wisdom.  Help me to be the wife that honours you and honours my man.  I pray for the grace and strength to act wisely in all ways.  Thank you for giving my husband to me.  Thank you for my family.  Thank you.  In Jesus name, Amen.

@unveiledwife

#WifeAfterGod

Leave a Reply

