Day 10: Perfect Posture


Today is day 10 of Jennifer Smith’s 30 day devotional, Wife After God.

Maybe it’s just me, but have you ever noticed how happy and confident people often have such perfect posture.  People who are sad and depressed, well, they look sad and depressed – by their posture.  Very often they have stooped shoulders, they look down, they don’t smile very often.  And I have heard it say, or I read somewhere, that walking upright, and walking with confidence can very often change your mood and your attitude.  I suppose this is one of those chicken and eggs story – having a negative outlook on life will cause a poor posture, but I also think it does work the other way too.  Just try smiling.  Genuinely smiling – don’t you start to feel just a little perkier?  Nothing has changed expect your smile.

Posture is important.  Even when you feel like the world is conspiring against you, walking with strength and confidence will allow you to, well, walk with strength and confidence.

In today’s reading, Jennifer Smith asks us about our postures towards our husbands.

“Beware of our your attitude is portrayed through your body language.  During your next encounter with your husband, check the position of your posture and if it is not reflecting Christ take a quick moment to pray and then attempt to make mimic Christ’s perfect posture towards your husband.”  Reference here.

Dear Lord,

Thank you for your grace and your love.  I pray Lord that I can walk tall even when I feel small.  That my body language to my husband will reflect you.  And my love for him.  May my marriage be blessed as I submit my role as a wife to you, asking that you transform me into the woman you created me to be.  I lift up my husband, praying that he too would find his worthiness in you.  You are worthy God of my heart and my faith.  In Jesus’ name.

@unveiledwife

#WifeAfterGod

Leave a Reply

