From Confusion to Clarity!


I recently came across Abigail Alleman’s blog that you just need to read.  It is wonderful.  And in this blog, she details her own journey to greater intimacy with her husband in this series.

Embracing Pure Passion

Here I am again.  Feeling the timid.  Literally facing the thick wall of silence that profoundly shapes sexual understanding for me.

And I know I’m not alone.  I understand propriety.  Truly, I do.  Modesty in speech and privacy are important and I don’t want to be disrespectful.

But, here’s the problem.  The world talks A LOT about sex.  And the vast majority turns upside-down and dirties the good and beautiful and right and true that God designed sex to be.

This series is my story.

It comes from the heart of a girl who did all of the right things and yet ended up with very wrong, warped thinking.

It is real.  Raw in places.  Joy-filled in others.  It is an offering of hope.  An acting on the belief that God, in Christ, redeems everything.  It has been bathed in prayer and inspired by the vision of women who love God being set free from what holds them back from Him.  And more, the truth that learning to live wild and free as God’s in this world releases a pure passion that finds intimate expression through sex.  In His bounds.  For His Glory.  Simply Amazing.  Reference here.

Isn’t that amazing?  Such a wonderful story – I don’t know Abigail personally, but I do know that you should go over to her blog and read as much as what you can.  There is a gentle wisdom there about how much God truly loves us, and how God quite simply wants the best for us.

In the first part of this series, Abigail speaks about her journey from Confusion to Clarity.

I am like many good Christian girls.   I have certainly had moments of rebellion, but by the Grace of God I never strayed very far from the path of what I was taught early in my life about morality.  The problem is that most of my life I have been quite confused about what that meant in regards to my God-given sexuality that is a gift to every woman.

Isn’t that just like our enemy – sow seeds of confusion and doubt and completely disable us from living the abundant life that God has promised us?

The thief cometh not but to steal and to kill and to destroy.  I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

And I know that if you read through my blog, you’ll know this is an area that I battle with.  But, for me, I too am slowly but surely grasping the concept that this is a gift from God – a gift that is to be enjoyed and nurtured, and revered.  It is not something sinful, or shameful, or ugly.  And because it is so precious and so beautiful, it is something to partake in as often as one needs to – without any guilt or shame.  I am focusing very hard not to believe the lies, but to believe and live out the truth.

This is from God.  He created it.  And He wants us to enjoy it.

Abigail Alleman – hope on over and enjoy her blog.  I know I’m going to.

Leave a Reply

