There are no “What-If’s” to God’s promises!


Baby Mama's Blog

I am a little nervous of late.  Perhaps even a little fearful.  I am certainly worried and concerned.  You see, I am now going to go off Paxil.  I only have a few tablets left, and I am starting to wean myself off these tablets.  And that thought makes me feel a little nervous, anxious and panicky.  And what do I keep doing?  Well, I keep rehashing that awful time that led me to be on the tablets in the first place.  What if this happens?  What if that happens?  What if, what if, what if…

And here’s the thing,

God did not give us a spirit of fear, but of love, power and a sound mind.

How many times have I quoted that verse to myself over the last couple of years?  Many, many times.

And today, I was all worried again – thinking about the what if’s. …

View original post 501 more words

Leave a Reply

